Austin Rainbow Socks

I went to visit The Knitting Nest while I was in Austin for #SXSW. I bought some Bernat Mosaic yarn and short 5mm needles and decided to knit @TheCheekster some rainbow socks. I didnt have a pattern, but have made quite a lot of socks recently, so decided to wing it πŸ˜‰
I started knitting the socks in the store and finished them on the plane on the way back to London. I think they worked out really well.

20130314-092543.jpg20130314-092556.jpg

20130314-092603.jpg20130314-092612.jpg

Update: I’ve written the pattern for these socks so you can now make them for yourself πŸ™‚

AustinRainbowSocks pattern by Sue Black

Enjoy! and do tweet me pix of your finished socks #austinrainbowsocks

Leave a Reply

