Sorry Betty I can’t help

Just received this email:
 
It’s me, Betty. I know this may sound odd but it all happened very fast. I made a trip to Belgium and I misplaced my luggage containing my passport and credit cards. I’ve contacted my bank and the embassy, the embassy is willing to assist me but my funds are depleted to pay for a new passport fees and other miscellaneous expenses.

I don’t have access to my account over and My bank said it would take 5 working days to access funds from my account. Please can you lend me some funds? I’ll pay back, as soon as I return home.

I await your response,
Betty McCarthy

 
Would anyone ever respond to an email like this unless they by chance knew someone called Berry McCarthy? Maybe they would…

Leave a Reply

