Kickass Coaching

I’ve had so many challenges in my life: a dysfunctional family, violent partner, poverty, emotional abuse, single parent with 3 kids, and that’s all before I hit 25 😉

I’m not alone. Everyone has challenges, we all get them. The critical success factor in life is not how many challenges we get, but how we deal with them. I’m a firm believer in keeping a positive attitude and keep on going thru till you get to the other side.

Although I believe that, I’ve also spent a lot of time beating myself up for not being perfect. I’ve spent much too much of my life worrying about things, often needlessly, when with a bit of a nudge in the right direction I could have just moved on and thru whatever negative emotions I was feeling.

I’ve spoken to so many women in tech over the last 20 years who have struggled similarly with negativity for a myriad of reasons. I’ve informally coached and mentored many of them, and some have coached and mentored me. I’ve enjoyed and valued both.

Meeting executive coach Aly King Smith a few months ago and chatting to her about building confidence in mums helped me to realise that I really enjoy coaching other women and would like to do it more formally. So, I bit the bullet and took a CTI Coaching course recently which really opened my eyes to how powerful coaching can be. All of us on the course saw how incredible deep and meaningful positive change can happen thru coaching, and sometimes in quite a short space of time.

I’ve set up Kickass Coaching to provide a confidential one to one coaching service for women in tech. All sessions can be In person or via Skype tailored to your needs. More details on the Kickass Coaching website. I look forward to hearing from you…

Leave a Reply

