Training for a sprint triathlon in May – can I do it?

  
I started sprint triathlon training last night with a great swim session. I went from not being able to do front crawl to being able to swim front crawl. I was amazed and really grateful to my swim coach Barbara 😀 now I need to practice and get much better at it. 

I started running again over Christmas with some short runs along the beach in Portugal, I need to gradually build up my running from there. 

I also need to get my bike out of the garage and get on my bike today. 

I’m mainly starting triathlon training to have fun and get fitter, I’m also aiming to lose some weight. At 5’8′ and 13 stone I’m overweight according to the chart above. I probably should drop around 2 stone. 

Let’s see how I get on…

I’d love to hear from other people who are starting triathlon training, hear triathlon stories, and get advice from people with triathlon experience too. How’s it been for you?

I’ll aim to post once a week or so with progress. 

Have a great week!

One comment

Leave a Reply

